GITC Board

Governing and Composition of GITC Board

The GITC Act indicate, that the Commission is governed by a five-member board-all appointed by the President. The chairperson must be a retired Justice of the Superior Court of Judicature or a person qualified to be appointed as such and at least one Member of the Board must be a woman. Board Members of the GITC are expected to have expertise in economics, accounting, international marketing, distribution of goods and services, international trade law or be persons with experience in industry. The GITC will also have a secretariat, headed by an Executive Secretary, appointed by the President to administer the day-to-day activities of the commission. The Commission is expected to be well resourced in terms of the number and quality of required staff and resources-both financial and logistical.

Dr. Edmumd Prempeh
Chairman, Board

Dr. Edmund Osei-Tutu Prempeh (Nana Adu Gyamfi) was appointed...Read More

Prof. Paul Kuruk
Deputy Chairman, Board

Prof. Paul Kuruk is the Lucille Stewart Beeson Professor of ...Read More

Mr. Philip Mensah
Member, Board

Philip Jude Mensah is Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Board S...Read More

Member, Board

Mr. Arnold Okai is the Principal Partner and has extensive e...Read More

Sophia Kokor (Ms.)
Deputy Commissioner

Ms. Kokor’s focus in private practice as a lawyer is mainl...Read More

Mr. Frank Agyekum
Executive Secretary

Currently the Executive Secretary of the Ghana International...Read More